International Women’s Day

Media

Equality Rights Alliance’s campaign to fight negative Body Image is reaching the media. Have you written or seen an article to support our campaign? Let us know

Tuesday 5 April


Body Image Action
HerCanberra

Share Your Positive Body Image Voice
Julie Parker, Beautiful You

Wednesday 23 March

Motion on Body Image Passed!
A motion by Senator Louise Pratt (WA, Australian Labor Party) and Senator Sarah Hanson-Young (Australian Greens)

Monday 21 March


Body image campaign ‘not working’
Lindsay McPhee, The West Australian

Tuesday 8 March

Sharing Young Women’s Stories: inspire, action, vision
Style Collective

Friday 25 February


Sharing Women’s Stories, Ynews, YWCA of Canberra

Sunday 20 February

Barefoot Blog
Barefoot Magazine

Thursday 17 February


Social Scene, Canberra Weekly Magazine pg.20

Tuesday 15 February

Fighting for positive body image for young women
Independent Media Centre Australia

Making a Stand Against Media-Distorted Body Image
Tania McCartney, Australian Women Online

Wednesday 9 February

Young women lead the fight against negative body image
Equality Rights Alliance

Tuesday 8 February

Getting airplay to fight negative Body Image
ABC Canberra Radio


Images